BSN Academic Calendar

Calendar-Planning-photo
Spring 2017 Semester begins Monday, January 2, 2017

  • Core Nursing: Monday, January 2 – Sunday, April 23, 2017
  • General Education Ground: Session 1 Monday, January 2 – Sunday, February 26, 2017
  • General Education Ground: Session 2 Monday, February 27 – Sunday, April 23, 2017
  • General Education Online: Session 1 Monday, January 9 – Sunday, February 5, 2017
  • General Education Online: Session 2 Monday, February 6 – Sunday, March 5, 2017
  • General Education Online: Session 3 Monday, March 6 – Sunday, April 2, 2017
  • General Education Online: Session 4 Monday, April 3 – Sunday, April 30, 2017

Holidays observed by Ground students:

  • New Year’s Day observed: Sunday and Monday, January 1-2, 2017
  • Martin Luther King Day observed: Saturday, January 14 – Monday, January 16, 2017
  • Presidents’ Day observed: Saturday, February 18 – Monday, February 20, 2017
  • Spring 2017 Semester ends for GROUND courses: Sunday, April 23, 2017
  • Spring 2017 Semester ends for ONLINE courses: Sunday, April 30, 2017
  • Ground Break: Monday, April 24 – Sunday, April 30, 2017

 

Summer 2017 Semester begins Monday, May 1, 2017

  • Core Nursing: Monday, May 1 – Sunday, August 20, 2017
  • General Education Ground: Session 1 Monday, May 1 – Sunday, June 25, 2017
  • General Education Ground: Session 2 Monday, June 26 – Sunday, August 20, 2017
  • General Education Online: Session 1 Monday, May 8 – Sunday, June 4, 2017
  • General Education Online: Session 2 Monday, June 5 – Sunday, July 2, 2017
  • General Education Online: Session 3 Monday, July 3 – Sunday, July 30, 2017
  • General Education Online: Session 4 Monday, July 31 – August 27, 2017

Holidays observed by Ground students:

  • Memorial Day observed: Saturday, May 27 – Monday, May 29, 2017
  • Independence Day observed: Tuesday, July 4, 2017
  • Summer 2017 Semester ends for GROUND courses: Sunday, August 20, 2017
  • Summer 2017 Semester ends for ONLINE courses: Sunday, August 27, 2017
  • Ground Break: Monday, August 21 – Sunday, August 27, 2017